Ratings & Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Oral-B does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.

star
star
1.6/5 (10)
  • Value:
    rating
    rating
    1.6/5
  • Quality:
    rating
    rating
    1/5
16% users recommended this product

star
star
04/20/2015

Started out great.

First glance, I liked everything about it. The color, the shape. First brushing started out real smooth, it felt good in the hand & mouth. I felt as though I had found my new favorite brush! But the second time I brushed, half way into it, the head snapped off... Without much pressure at all it gave way.I paid $4.20 for 1 manual toothbrush, I've gotten way more performance & life out of a $2.00 brush. If this toothbrush would not have failed me I'm sure I would have had a happy & long friendship with it.

Value:
rating
rating
star
star
04/25/2011

Missing something

I just bought the brush today, so im not fully aware of how well it can clean my teeth. But one thing that bothered me right off the bat was that the tongue cleaner bristles weren't long enough. I could barely feel them. With a few other toothbrushes, the bristles were long enough for me to feel them on my tongue; guaranteeing me a clean tongue. So that's the only issue i have with the brush (so far).

Yes, I recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB Consumer Care Comma Text 04/27/2011

Hate to hear your disappointment with the tongue cleaner bristles on the toothbrush. We'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 . Thanks for your review.

star
star
12/09/2013

disappointed

I really like your products, but the last package of 8 3D white vivid toothbrushes are awful. The bristles keep coming out even after the first use. Are there any recalls or am I just stuck with a mouth full of bristles?

Your location:
Solon, oh
Value:
rating
rating
star
star
05/02/2016

Not effective

After a couple weeks of using this toothbrush, I have seen a noticeable difference in my teeth, but not for the better. The polishing pads don't do much of anything, and the section for them is very large, leaving not a lot of space for the bristles to clean. I am pretty sure my teeth look worse now than they did before I got this brush.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB Oral-B Team Comma Text 06/07/2016

Your results come as a surprise to us. Please call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can learn more about your experience and help in the best way possible. We're open Monday through Friday from 9:00am-6:00pm ET and will be glad to assist you.

Your location:
Medellin, Colombia
Value:
rating
rating
Quality:
rating
rating
star
star
09/02/2016

Total deception

I live in Colombia, South America. A typical banana republic. We can get several american brands. All are expensive and of poor quality. I thought that we received your lowest line. But I went to US last month, and bought a 4 toothbrushes pack in Walmart. At back it recommends replace the brush every 3 months, so I had brushes for on year!!! But it was totally false. In one month all 4 brushes were unusable. One per week!!!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Your location:
East Tennessee
star
star
01/15/2016

Extremely disappointed in OralB 3D White

I have used OralB products for decades and loved them so much that I never consider anything else. This time though, I bought the 3D White. Boy was that a surprise! the front bristles are longer than the other, that has been fine in the past, but this time they were like wire bristles that would tear the gums and in trying to avoid injuring my gums, I kept knocking against my teeth with the bristle end of the handle. OK, done with that. I buy a new toothbrush every 3 months and this is the first time I've had a problem with your brushes. Now I have to go get another brush — I can't return this one because I used it once. The new one will be an OralB, because of my past history with them. So glad this one wasn't the first OralB that I purchased or I would never have bought OralB again. This particular brush gets ZERO stars from me, however in order to send this message I am forced to give it at least one undeserved star.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB Consumer Relations Comma Text 01/19/2016

Hi, Rita. I am sorry you were disappointed in how the 3D Vivid White toothbrush performed. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9+ am to 6 pm, EST.