Ratings & Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Oral-B does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.

star
star
2/5 (8)
  • Value:
    rating
    rating
    2.83/5
  • Quality:
    rating
    rating
    2.17/5
25% users recommended this product

Your location:
Bellevue, WA
Value:
rating
rating
Quality:
rating
rating
star
star
01/09/2017

Nice floss that works as hoped

I have tight spaces between my teeth. This floss resists shredding well and the tape is wide enough to feel comfortable. The wax coating makes it easier to hold. The packaging is also well designed: comfortable to carry in a pocket and it's easy to see how much floss is remaining on the roll. Finally, I'm glad Orabl-B makes this unflavored version. I like mint, but want to avoid unnecessary flavoring.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Your location:
New York
Value:
rating
rating
Quality:
rating
rating
star
star
02/19/2018

great product, but scented with mint

Love this product, but wish it were unscented. Despite the company's claims, this floss is strongly scented with mint. I have to open the floss, air it and wash it until it's less noticeable.Please offer a truly unscented or flavored version.Thank youPlease do not add me to any email lists.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB Response From OralB Comma Text 02/21/2018

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Scent and flavor are personal preferences that vary from person to person. We'll be sure to let our team know you'd like an unscented floss. We do make unflavored flosses, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help find the right one for you.

Your location:
Athens, GA
star
star
04/17/2018

Another good product gone downhill !

Despite Oral-B's denials, the product has changed for the worse. It's thinner and too 'sharp' on the gums...less pleasant to use. Too bad... flossing is hard enough! Great opportunity for a competitor who wants to SERVE its customers!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Your location:
Southern Indiana
Value:
rating
rating
Quality:
rating
rating
star
star
10/03/2017

NEWER PRODUCT BREAKS TOO EASILY

I have used GLIDE for years and loved it. Would buy multi packs at Sam's club or Costco. Usually Costco when they would have on special. Have not had to buy any for like two years. Bought a recent multi pack a month ago at Costco and the product has 'cheaped out'. It isn't as thick or strong and nearly every time I use it, the floss breaks after just one or two teeth. I am so disappointed returned it to Costco (they have a GREAT return policy). Unless I can be convinced the product has been improved, I, very unfortunately, won't be buying Glide again.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB Response From OralB Comma Text 10/06/2017

We greatly appreciate your loyalty Sasha, and we're glad you loved our Glide Pro-Health Floss. We understand how disappointing it is when it breaks easily and we're sorry this was your experience. Please know that we haven't made any changes to our Glide Pro-Health Floss and it's possible this isn't up to standards. When you have a moment to chat, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.

Your location:
San Diego
Value:
rating
rating
Quality:
rating
rating
star
star
03/26/2018

Product Quality has Diminished

Just like all the recent reviews, I have been using GLIDE for years even when it was originally made in Flagstaff, Az from a private company, wow has quality gone downhill. I would also buy multi packs at Costco and only now am we having quality issues. It appears Oral B may not like to admit they are trying to make a few more dollars by cutting back on the thickness or changing their suplier but it isn't as thick or strong and nearly every time we use it, the floss breaks after a few teeth. I am so disappointed, this was a breakthrough product back in the day and now I need to find an alternative. I recall it was so strong that my fingers would turm blue by puuling it tightly. My wife and I thought it was a bad batch but obviously too many similar issues from others. I also agree that unless I can be convinced the product has gone back to it’s original state, Glide is a product of the past for us. PLEASE DO WHATEVER IS NEEDED TO MAKE IT GREAT AGAIN!!!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB The Oral-B Team Comma Text 03/27/2018

Thank you so much for your years of loyalty Ethan, and we understand your frustration completely. We're sorry to hear you haven't received the quality you've always come to expect. Please know we haven't made any recent changes to our Glide floss. When you have a moment to chat, we'd like to help you further. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.

Your location:
Allentown, PA
star
star
01/03/2018

Product has changed for the worse

The floss is too thin and breaks too easily. The older product worked well!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from OralB

OralB The Oral-B Team Comma Text 01/05/2018

We know how disappointing and frustrating it is when your floss breaks. Please know we haven't made any recent changes to our Glide Pro-Health floss. We'd like to learn more and help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.